Cat Cafe in Busan

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

Cat Cafe in Busan by @OwlslovepearsSo a week ago I was walking around Busan trying to find dinner with a friend. It’s great here… everything is open super late and you can pretty much go out for food until 10-11pm at most places.

Cat Cafe in Busan by @OwlslovepearsWe’d just been window shopping for shoes and I’d had some printing done for uni at a local print shop (more on this later as a PKNU FiSH post). We walked past the sign… I mean I saw it but it didn’t register… there were cats on a sign and I literally did a double take. I didn’t believe what it was until I saw the words ‘Cat Cafe’ on the sign … then I knew that I had found my new hangout… the place where I can study and drink coffee and chill for the afternoons when I’m working for SFP or reading for uni. I mean it comes with free Wifi so why not?

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

I’m owned by a beautiful cat (Kimi) I’ve mentioned her before. I miss her quite a bit being here, I mean it’s great when Dad Skypes’ her to me but she is pretty aloof when it comes to technology. So this place is great because I get to have a kitty fix and play with them or let them sit on my jacket… if you don’t mind.

2016-03-14 20.42.55

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

The space is so well designed and is a really lovely place to sit in and work/relax. The staff were wonderful too, helping me to take photos by calling the names of the cats so they would look up and say ‘Kimchiii’.

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

They were everywhere… even on top of the CD player and they were fun and super cute. I’m chuffed to have some cute study buddies that I’ll be able to harass as semester moves along further. I’ve already been back a few times to have my card stamped… working my way towards that free visit 🙂 or the cake lol. If you ever come to Busan, you should definitely look them up.

Cat Cafe in Busan by @Owlslovepears

-Cate

So... thoughts?

