Tomorrow…

Not just a song by Silverchair… Tomorrow is the first official day of my academic life at Melbourne University. I will be attending O’Week, carnival, host programs, classes, academic information day and signing up to some clubs… In honour of this momentous new start to my academic life I typed with my fingers to make words that sound weird – enjoy.

It’s terribly exciting
to go someplace new
with many things for seeing
and much doings to do

In this latest of places
I’ll learn, live… be free
with its things and its doings
just to be who I’ll be

so with this one post
that’s ‘Carpe Diem’ filled
I’m open minded and eager
determined and chilled

I can’t wait to meet you
and for you to know me
it’ll be a grand adventure
for us, Melbourne Uni

-C

So... thoughts?

